Michigan Reckless Driving
In Michigan, if you operate a motor vehicle in willful and wanton disregard for the safety of others on the road, you can be charged with reckless driving. Many people fail to take this charge seriously. Please take this VERY seriously as it is a misdemeanor that will affect your driving record, your ability to drive, your future employment and possible jail time depending on the court and your prior record. In addition, reckless driving plus a serious accident or injuring another person can mean increased penalties and danger of incarceration. Contact Attorney Purdy today at 1-616-502-1646 for a free consultation.
You will lose your license for 90 days…three months!
Reckless driving in Michigan is one of the harshest crimes on your license. You will get 6 points on your license AND you cannot drive for any reason for 90 days or three months. In order to drive at all you would have to file a Circuit Court appeal and ask for a restricted driver’s license. This is basically like a civil lawsuit and will cost you dearly. It is imperative to move on this case very quickly and assess your prior driving record as well as the opportunity to negotiate a reduced charge to save your license. Dont wait until your arraignment as you may get nervous and plead guilty to “get it over with”. Have your case assessed by an experienced attorney. Contact Ray Purdy today at 1-616-502-1646